Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies. When browsing the site, you are consenting its use. Learn more

I understood

Contacts

Headquarters address

CIBIO - Centro de Investigação em Biodiversidade e Recursos Genéticos
Universidade do Porto
Campus de Vairão
Rua Padre Armando Quintas, nº 7
4485-661 Vairão
Portugal


Tel: +351 252 660 400
Fax: +351 252 661 780


General Information

Sara Lemos Ferreira | cibio@cibio.up.pt


Executive Coordination

Executive Coordinator (Science) - Rita Araújo | rita.araujo@cibio.up.pt

Coordination Manager - Sara Lemos Ferreira | sara.ferreira@cibio.up.pt
 

Molecular Analysis Services



Knowledge & Technology Transfer


Media Enquiries



Post–Graduation

post.graduation@cibio.up.pt 


Research Groups

Animal Sociality - SOCIALITY
Group Leader: Rita Covas | rita.covas@cibio.up.pt

 
Applied Ecology - APPLECOL
Group Leader: Pedro Beja | pbeja@cibio.up.pt

 
Applied Phylogenetics - AP
Group Leader: David James Alexander Edward Harris | james@cibio.up.pt

 
Archaeogenetics - ARCHGEN
Group Leader: Catarina Jorge Ginja | catarinaginja@cibio.up.pt


Avian Ecology - AVE
Group Leader: David Gonçalves | drgoncal@fc.up.pt


Bat Ecology - BATECO
Group Leader: Hugo Rebelo | hugo.rebelo@cibio.up.pt

 
Behavioural Ecology - BE
Group Leader: Paulo Jorge Gama Mota | pgmota@antrop.uc.pt
 

Biodiversity and Islands - BIOISLE
Group Leader: Luís Filipe Dias e Silva | luis.fd.silva@uac.pt

 
Biodiversity in Agricultural and Forest Ecosystems - AGRODIV
Group Leader: Francisco Moreira | fmoreira@cibio.up.pt

 
Biodiversity of Deserts and Arid Regions - BIODESERTS
Group Leader: José Carlos Alcobia Rogado de Brito | jcbrito@cibio.up.pt


Biogeography and Evolution - BIOEVOL
Group Leader: Angelica Crottini | tiliquait@yahoo.it


Bioinformatics - BIOINFORMATICS
Group Leader: John Archer | john.archer@cibio.up.pt

 
Conservation Genetics and Wildlife Management - CONGEN
Group Leader: Paulo Célio Alves | pcalves@fc.up.pt
 

Ecogenomics - ECOGEN
Group Leader: Raquel Godinho | rgodinho@cibio.up.pt


Environmental Archaeology - ENVARCH
Group Leader: Simon Jonathan Morton Davis | simonjmdavis@gmail.com


Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics - EVOLGEN
Group Leader: Miguel Jorge Pinto Carneiro | miguel.carneiro@cibio.up.pt

 
Functional Biodiversity - FBIO
Group Leader: Miguel A. Carretero | carretero@cibio.up.pt


Genomics of Evolutionary Change - EVOCHANGE
Group Leader: José Melo-Ferreira | jmeloferreira@cibio.up.pt
 

Human Evolutionary Genetics - HUMANEVOL
Group Leader: Jorge Rocha | jrocha@cibio.up.pt

 
Immunity and Emerging Diseases - IMED
Group Leader: Pedro José de Castro Esteves | pjesteves@cibio.up.pt


Landscape Planning, Design and Management - LPDM
Group Leader: Cláudia Patrícia Oliveira Fernandes | cofernandes@fc.up.pt


Livestock Genomics and Conservation - AGRIGENOMICS
Group Leader: Albano Gonçalo Beja Pereira | albanobp@fc.up.pt

 
Marine Ecology, Diversity and Change - MarChange
Group Leader: Fernando Pádua Silva e Lima | fplima@gmail.com

 
Microbial Diversity and Evolution - MDE
Group Leader: Fernando Manuel dos Santos Tavares | ftavares@cibio.up.pt

 
Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - M&ID
Group Leader: Gertrude Averil Baker Thompson | gat1@cibio.up.pt

 
Phenotypic Evolution - PHENEVOL
Group Leader: Antigoni Kaliontzopoulou | antigoni@cibio.up.pt

 
Plant Biology - PLANTBIO
Group Leader: Mariana Sottomayor | mssottom@fc.up.pt

 
Predicting and Managing Ecological Change - ECOCHANGE
Group Leader: João José Pradinho Honrado | jhonrado@fc.up.pt

 
Theoretical Ecology and Biodiversity Modelling - THEOECO
Group Leader: Henrique Miguel Pereira | hpereira@idiv.de

 
Tropical Biology - TROPBIO
Group Leader: Fernando Jorge Guimarães Sequeira | fsequeira@cibio.up.pt

 
You can check our staff’s individual contacts in the People section.
Share this: