• Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
 
 
Headquarters address

CIBIO - Centro de Investigação em Biodiversidade e Recursos Genéticos
Universidade do Porto
Campus Agrário de Vairão
Rua Padre Armando Quintas, nº 7
4485-661 Vairão
Portugal

 

E-mail: cibio.up@cibio.up.pt

 

Tel: +351 252 660 411
Fax: +351 252 661 780
 

 

 

 

General Information

Sara Lemos Ferreira | sara.ferreira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Scientific Coordination Office

Rita Araújo | rita.araujo@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Media Enquiries

Maria João Fonseca | divulgacao@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Management, Services and Technology Transfer

Fredrik Oxelfelt | foxelfelt@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Post–Graduation Office

Maria Sant’Ana | post.graduation@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

 

Research Groups

 

 

Applied Phylogenetics - AP

Group Leader: James Harris | james@cibio.up.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Miguel Carretero | carretero@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Applied Population & Community Ecology - APPLECOL

Group Leader: Pedro Beja | pbeja@cibio.up.pt

Vice-Group Leader: António Mira | amira@uevora.pt

 

 

Behavioural Ecology - BE

Group Leader: Paulo Gama Mota | ppgmota@uc.pt

Vice-Group Leader: Nuno Monteiro | nmonteir@fc.up.pt

 

 

Biodiversity and Islands - BIOISLE

Group Leader: António de Frias Martins | frias@uac.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Ana Cristina Costa | accosta@uac.pt

 

 

Biodiversity of Deserts and Arid Regions - BIODESERTS

Group Leader: José Carlos Brito | jcbrito@cibio.up.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Fernando Martínez-Freiría | fmartinez-freiria@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Climate Change and Biodiversity - BIOCHANGE

Group Leader: Miguel Bastos Araújo | mba@uevora.pt

Vice-Group Leader: Miguel Matias | mail.miguelmatias@gmail.com

 

 
Conservation Genetics and Wildlife Management - CONGEN

Group Leader: Paulo Célio Alves | pcalves@cibio.up.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Raquel Godinho | rgodinho@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Ecology and Evolution of Aquatic Organisms - AGE

Group Leader: António Múrias dos Santos | amsantos@fc.up.pt

 

 

Environmental Archaeology - ENVARCH

Group Leader: Simon M. Davis | simonjmdavis@gmail.com
Vice-Group Leader: João Tereso | joaotereso@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Human Evolutionary Genetics - HUMANEVOL

Group Leader: Jorge Rocha | jrocha@cibio.up.pt
 

 

Immunogenetics, Microbes and Infectious Diseases - IMID

Group Leader: Pedro Esteves | pjesteves@cibio.up.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Gertrude Thompson | gat1@mail.icav.up.pt

 

 

Landscape Planning, Design and Management - LPDM

Group Leader: Paulo Farinha Marques | pfmarques@fc.up.pt

 

Livestock Genomics and Conservation - AGRIGENOMICS

Group Leader: Albano Beja Pereira | albanobp@fc.up.pt
Vice-Group Leader: Júlio Carvalheira | jgc3@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Microbial Diversity and Evolution - MDE

Group Leader: Fernando Tavares | ftavares@cibio.up.pt

 

Plant Biology - PLANTBIO

Group Leader: Cristina Garcia | cristinagarcia@cibio.up.pt

Vice-Group Leader: Herlânder Anselmo Queirós Pereira Azevedo | hazevedo@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Population Genetics, Hybridization and Speciation - POPGEN

Group Leader: Nuno Ferrand de Almeida | nferrand@cibio.up.pt

Vice-Group Leader: Catarina Lopes Pinho | catarina@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Predictive Ecology - PRECOL

Group Leader: João Honrado | jhonrado@fc.up.pt

Vice-Group Leader: Angela Lomba | angelalomba@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Theoretical Ecology and Biodiversity Modelling - THEOECO

Group Leader: Henrique Miguel Pereira | hpereira@idiv.de

Vice-Group Leader: Luís Borda de Água | lbagua@gmail.com

 

 

Tropical Biology - TROPBIO

Group Leader: Fernando Sequeira | fsequeira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

You can check our staff’s individual contacts in the People section.