• Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
  • Research Center in Biodiversity and Genetic Resources

    InBIO Associate Laboratory

    Research Center in  Biodiversity and Genetic Resources
 
 
Headquarters address

CIBIO - Centro de Investigação em Biodiversidade e Recursos Genéticos
Universidade do Porto
Campus de Vairão
Rua Padre Armando Quintas, nº 7
4485-661 Vairão
Portugal

 

E-mail: cibio.up@cibio.up.pt

 

Tel: +351 252 660 400
Fax: +351 252 661 780
 

 

 

 

General Information

Sara Lemos Ferreira | sara.ferreira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Scientific Coordination Office

Rita Araújo | rita.araujo@cibio.up.pt

 

  

Molecular Analysis Services

analises@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Knowledge & Technology Transfer

techtransfer@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Media Enquiries

divulgacao@cibio.up.pt

 

 

Post–Graduation

post.graduation@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

 

Research Groups
 
Animal Sociality - SOCIALITY

Group Leader: Rita Covas | rita.covas@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Applied Ecology - APPLECOL

Group Leader: Pedro Beja | pbeja@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Applied Phylogenetics - AP

Group Leader: David James Alexander Edward Harris | james@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Archaeogenetics - ARCHGEN

Group Leader: Catarina Jorge Ginja | catarinaginja@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Avian Ecology - AVE

Group Leader: David Gonçalves | drgoncal@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Bat Ecology - BATECO

Group Leader: Hugo Rebelo | hugo.rebelo@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Behavioural Ecology - BE

Group Leader: Paulo Jorge Gama Mota | pgmota@antrop.uc.pt

 

 

 

Biodiversity and Islands - BIOISLE

Group Leader: Luís Filipe Dias e Silva | luis.fd.silva@uac.pt

 

 

 

Biodiversity in Agricultural and Forest Ecosystems - AGRODIV

Group Leader: Francisco Moreira | fmoreira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Biodiversity of Deserts and Arid Regions - BIODESERTS

Group Leader: José Carlos Alcobia Rogado de Brito | jcbrito@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Biogeography and Evolution - BIOEVOL

Group Leader: Angelica Crottini | tiliquait@yahoo.it

 

 

 

Bioinformatics - BIOINFORMATICS

Group Leader: John Archer | john.archer@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Conservation Genetics and Wildlife Management - CONGEN

Group Leader: Paulo Célio Alves | pcalves@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Ecogenomics - ECOGEN

Group Leader: Raquel Godinho | rgodinho@cibio.up.pt

  

 

 

Environmental Archaeology - ENVARCH

Group Leader: Simon Jonathan Morton Davis | simonjmdavis@gmail.com

 

 

 

Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics - EVOLGEN

Group Leader: Miguel Jorge Pinto Carneiro | miguel.carneiro@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Functional Biodiversity - FBIO

Group Leader: Miguel A. Carretero | carretero@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Genomics of Evolutionary Change - EVOCHANGE

Group Leader: José Melo-Ferreira | jmeloferreira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Human Evolutionary Genetics - HUMANEVOL

Group Leader: Jorge Rocha | jrocha@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Immunity and Emerging Diseases - IMED

Group Leader: Pedro José de Castro Esteves | pjesteves@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Landscape Planning, Design and Management - LPDM

Group Leader: Cláudia Patrícia Oliveira Fernandes | cofernandes@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Livestock Genomics and Conservation - AGRIGENOMICS

Group Leader: Albano Gonçalo Beja Pereira | albanobp@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Marine Ecology, Diversity and Change - MarChange

Group Leader: Fernando Pádua Silva e Lima | fplima@gmail.com

 

 

 

Microbial Diversity and Evolution - MDE

Group Leader: Fernando Manuel dos Santos Tavares | ftavares@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - M&ID

Group Leader: Gertrude Averil Baker Thompson | gat1@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Phenotypic Evolution - PHENEVOL

Group Leader: Antigoni Kaliontzopoulou | antigoni@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

Plant Biology - PLANTBIO

Group Leader: Mariana Sottomayor | mssottom@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Predicting and Managing Ecological Change - ECOCHANGE

Group Leader: João José Pradinho Honrado | jhonrado@fc.up.pt

 

 

 

Theoretical Ecology and Biodiversity Modelling - THEOECO

Group Leader: Henrique Miguel Pereira | hpereira@idiv.de

 

 

 

Tropical Biology - TROPBIO

Group Leader: Fernando Jorge Guimarães Sequeira | fsequeira@cibio.up.pt

 

 

 

You can check our staff’s individual contacts in the People section.